1/28/2020 - work work work



What's poppin everyone :) I'm back again with another blog post.

I've been working a lot recently, getting my apartment all put together, working on a few different coding projects, going to my actual job, boring stuff like that. I feel like my life has been busy as all fuck lately. To keep sane i've been paying a lot of attention to politics, which is one of my biggest interests. A lot of time in the last couple weeks has been dedicated to yelling at CNN and mulling over different democratic primary polls.

I'm so damn psyched about the Sanders campaign right now, he's really booming at exactly the right time. Once he wins Iowa next week i expect the race to become 10 times more interesting, and the hilarity of the political establishment's panic will be great.

Anyway, in less boring news, i've been trying to work on myself lately. Trying to better regulate my emotions, think more about my choices and mental/emotional processes, and work through things that give me frequent problems. I tend to be pretty susceptible to self-hate and self-doubt, so i'm especially working on trying to stop being so hard on myself all the time. Sometimes i feel like i don't expect perfection from anyone but myself, which is kind of bullshit and not healthy at all, like, why the hell do i need to be perfect and chastise myself for having issues while everyone else has the permission to have faults?

So yeah, life has just been happening :) Until next time!



1/20/2020 - Chillin



Hello once again, friends! It's been a few days since y'all heard from me but i'm happy to announce the move was a success :D

We've been a few days without internet, so that's why there havent been very many site updates. But now i'm back in business! I've got a few different projects im working on right now so as soon as they're done i'll put em up on here, otherwise i'm just chillin. I feel like my life is in a pretty good place right now, and i'm so stoked about this new place.

Due to unforseen circumstances we don't have all the furniture we need yet, but we're planning on getting everything else we need next week when i get paid, but as soon as it's all finished and looks all nice i'll post some pics here :) I'm really enjoying what we have so far though!

Until next time! <3



1/16/2020 - Movin on up :)



Hey y'all :) I'm having a great morning right now, mostly because I'm finally moving back out tomorrow with my boyfriend!

About a year ago, I found myself in a position in which I had to move back home with my mother, and while I do love my family, I just miss the privacy and independance of living on your own. I'm so freaking excited, right now I'm just sitting at work drinking my morning latte while writing this, and I can hardly contain myself.

Other than that, I've been having a blast following the last few days of the Democratic primary race. What a shit show! Warren seems like she's getting desperate to try to beat out Bernie in Iowa, and really showing her true colors as an opportunist liberal democrat prepared to, at the drop of a hat, throw her "friend" under the bus to try to shill a few votes in some early states.

There was far too much idpol during the debate for my taste, as is often the case with CNN.



1/14/2020 - Welcome!


Welcome to my Blog section :) I'll post here when I update the site, when I start or update projects, or simply when I have something to say at length.

I don't have a ton of stuff up on the site yet, so why not check out my Discord Server? We have fun there and mostly just shitpost, it's a pretty chill space. Aside from that, you could also check out arachnocinogen.com, my little "social media platform." I have a lot of fun updating that project.

Until next time, I hope you have a wonderful day! <3